Celebrant Emeritus Listing

Those who have served 10 years or more as a Humanist Celebrant may be considered, upon notification of their intention to retire and at the sole discretion of the Endorsement Committee, for designation as Humanist Celebrant Emeritus. The Emeritus designation is a lifetime status and requires no further application or upkeep.

Celebrants Emeritus retain their clergy status, but are required to remit full professional dues for any year in which they officiate ceremonies.

Howard Box

Oakridge, TN


Patricia Burnet

Portland, OR


Lewis H. Dunlap

Parker, CO


Fred Edwords

Washington, DC


Rosemary Hagen

Engelwood, FL


Seymon Hersh

Albuquerque, NM


Joseph R. Sanders, PhD

Richmond, VA


Lyle Simpson

Des Moines, IA


Laurence Wolf

Cincinnati, OH


William Henry Young

Auberry, CA